Universität Heidelberg

Heidelberg Alumni USA

Heidelberg University Alumni Association

 

Welcome to HAUS

 

Heidelberg Alumni USA (HAUS) is the alumni member organization for all former Heidelberg students, exchange students, professors, fellows or researchers, regardless of nationality, who live in the U.S. HAUS offers a little piece of Heidelberg here in America. It provides a chance to reconnect with old classmates, meet new fellow alumni who shared the same extraordinary experiences that you did at Germany's oldest university, and stay informed and up to date on research and developments in Heidelberg. Be part of the movement to continue to bring the Heidelberg Motto "Dem Lebendigen Geist" across the Atlantic.

Titelbilder Heidelberg

Founded in October 2008, HAUS plays an important role in Universität Heidelberg's international student network, connecting its members not only with fellow alumni in North America but also with those across the globe and with their alma mater.

⇒ Online registration for HAUS

Already a HAUS Member and would like to donate?

 

HAUS offers regional meetings, hosted across the country by Regional Chairs and unique local programs, such as networking events, lectures by visiting scholars and more. HAUS also offers a scholarship fund for young american students in Heidelberg.


For questions, please contact haus@alumni.uni-heidelberg.de or the executive office of Heidelberg University Association in New York at 212-758-3324.

 

To everybody who wants to take part in our association we say

"Welcome"!

 

zum Seitenanfang
Requests concerning this page to: Philippe Bayer, Jella Friedrich
July 23, 2014
New York
News / Events
HAUS Blatt July 2014
Get the latest information on HAUS activities!
[Details...]

Save the Date
HAUS Annual National Meeting in Philadelphia, September 19-21, 2014.
[Details...]

RC NY: Concert
Concert of the New York Philharmonics in Central Park on July 14, 2014 at 6 p.m.
[Details...]

Alumni video now online!
Alumni from all over the world share their favorite memories of Heidelberg.
[Details...]

Universität Heidelberg

Heidelberg Alumni USA

Vereinigung der Ehemaligen der Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg

Herzlich Willkommen im HAUS!

 

Heidelberg Alumni USA (HAUS) bietet ein Zuhause für alle ehemaligen Heidelberger Studierenden, Austauschstudenten, Professoren, Gastprofessoren, Wissenschaftler - egal welcher Nationalität - die in den USA leben. HAUS bedeutet ein kleines Stück Heidelberg hier in Amerika. HAUS bietet die Möglichkeit, ehemalige Kommilitonen wiederzutreffen und neue Alumni kennenzulernen, die ebenfalls die besondere Heidelberg-Erfahrungen teilen. Durch HAUS bleiben Sie informiert über die wissenschaftliche Arbeit und neue Entwicklungen an Deutschlands ältester Universität. Werden Sie Teil der Bewegung, die das Heidelberger Motto "Dem Lebendigen Geist" auch diesseits des Atlantiks lebendig erhält.

Titelbilder Heidelberg

Seit der Gründung im Oktober 2008 spielt HAUS eine wichtige Rolle im internationalen Alumni-Netzwerk der Universität Heidelberg. HAUS verbindet emalige Heidelberger nicht nur mit Kommilitonen innerhalb Nordamerikas sondern mit Alumni überall auf der Welt sowie der Alma Mater in Heidelberg.

⇒ Online Anmeldung für HAUS

Sie sind bereits HAUS-Mitglied und möchten spenden?

 

HAUS bietet Treffen und Veranstaltungen auf lokaler Ebene, die in den verschiedenen Regionen der USA von Regional Chairs organisiert werden. Das beinhaltet unter anderem Networking Events, Vorträge oder Podiumsdiskussionen mit Heidelberger Wissenschaftlern und vieles mehr. HAUS bietet außerdem einen Stipendienfond für junge amerikanische Studierende in Heidelberg.


Für weitere Informationen und bei Fragen schreiben Sie bitte an haus@alumni.uni-heidelberg.de oder kontaktieren Sie die Geschäftsstelle der Heidelberg University Association in New York unter 212-758-3324.

 

Jedem, der unseren Verein mitgestalten möchte: "Herzlich Willkommen"!

 

zum Seitenanfang
Fragen oder Anregungen zu diesen Seiten: Philippe Bayer, Jella Friedrich
Stand: 06. Oktober 2014
New York
Im Gedenken an...
Albert Fink
Wir trauern gemeinsam um Dr. Albert Fink, engagiertes und langjähriges HAI-Mitglied und Gründungspräsident von HAUS, der am 17.09.14 verstorben ist.
Aktuelles / Termine
RC Washington, D.C.
Join us for the Film/Neu Festival on Sat, Oct 11, 2014, at 5:00pm
[Details...]

HAUS Blatt Juli 2014
Get the latest information on HAUS activities!
[Details...]

Alumni Video jetzt online!
Alumni aus aller Welt berichten über ihre schönsten Erinnerungen an Heidelberg.
[Details...]